Saturday 22 August 2009 

Australia Name Champions Trophy Squad

Australia Name Champions Trophy Squad
Australia Name Champions Trophy Squad
© REUTERS/Karl Jeffs (UNITED ARAB EMIRATES SPORT CRICKET) Picture Supplied by Action Images

Australia have named their 15-man squad for the ICC Champions Trophy, which begins on 22nd September in South Africa.

The Australian selectors have named a squad to defend the title they won in 2006 with few surprises, save for perhaps the inclusion of pace bowler Peter Siddle and Cameron White, who have not been regular members of the squad in the last two years.

Australia begin their defence with a match against the West Indies on 26th September, also playing India and Pakistan in Group A.

Australia: Ricky Ponting (captain), Michael Clarke (vice-captain), Nathan Bracken, Callum Ferguson, Brad Haddin, Nathan Hauritz, Ben Hilfenhaus, James Hopes, Michael Hussey, Mitchell Johnson, Brett Lee, Peter Siddle, Adam Voges, Shane Watson, Cameron White

© Cricket World 2009

More from Cricket World

Warner Promises More Banter Against India

Warner Promises More Banter

24 December 2014
Australia Face Injury Woes Ahead Of The Boxing Day Test

Injury Woes For Australia

23 December 2014
Smith, Lower Order Give Australia Vital Lead

Australia Take Vital Lead

19 December 2014