Monday 28 March 2011 

Bangladesh Make Changes For Australia ODIs

Bangladesh Make Changes For Australia ODIs
Bangladesh Make Changes For Australia ODIs
© Action Images / Ed Sykes

Bangladesh have made a number of changes in naming a 14-man squad to take on Australia in three One-Day Internationals next month.

Following their disappointing first-round exit at the World Cup, fast bowler Mashrafe Mortaza makes a return from injury while Alok Kapali has been recalled having not played an ODI since September 2008.

Batsman Shuvaguto Horn is the only uncapped player in the squad, which sees Junaid Siddique, Mohammad Ashraful, Naeem Islam and Nazmul Hossain dropped.

The three matches are in Mirpur on 9th, 11th and 13th April and despite Mortaza's return, all-rounder Shakib Al Hasan has been retained as captain.

Ther is also set to be a review of Bangladesh's exit from the World Cup they co-hosted with India and Sri Lanka, according to the country's sports minister.

Bangladesh ODI squad: Shakib Al Hasan (captain), Tamim Iqbal (vice-captain), Raqibul Hasan, Shuvagoto Horn, Rubel Hossain, Shafiul Islam, Alok Kapali, Imrul Kayes, Mahmudullah, Mashrafe Mortaza, Shahriar Nafees, Mushfiqur Rahim, Abdur Razzak, Suhrawadi Shuvo

© Cricket World 2011

More from Cricket World

The West Indies celebrate the wicket of Shafiul Islam

West Indies Build Huge Lead

15 September 2014