Tuesday 30 March 2010 

Bangladesh Name ICC World Twenty20 Squad

	 Bangladesh Name ICC World Twenty20 Squad
Bangladesh Name ICC World Twenty20 Squad
© Action Images / Andrew Boyers

Bangladesh have named their 15-man squad for the ICC World Twenty20, which begins in April in the Caribbean, handing a recall to former captain Mohammad Ashraful.

Batsman Ashraful lost his place in the national side following a run of low scores but he returns to the squad, as does left-arm fast bowler Syed Rasel. Both men played key roles when Bangladesh reached the Super Eight stage of the 2007 event in South Africa.

This year, Bangladesh face Australia and Pakistan and recently-capped pair Suhrawadi Shuvo and Jahurul Islam are also named in the 15-man squad.

Shakib Al Hasan will captain the side while fast bowler Mashrafe Mortaza is also included in the squad.

Bangladesh ICC WT20 squad: Shakib Al Hasan (captain), Tamim Iqbal, Imrul Kayes, Jahurul Islam, Mohammad Ashraful, Aftab Ahmed, Mahmudullah, Mushfiqur Rahim, Naeem Islam, Suhrawadi Shuvo, Abdur Razzak, Mashrafe Mortaza, Shafiul Islam, Rubel Hossain, Syed Rasel

© Cricket World 2010

More from Cricket World

Shakib Al Hasan bowls

Clean Sweep For Bangladesh

01 December 2014
Shakib Al Hasan

Super Shakib Stuns Zimbabwe

21 November 2014