Bangladesh Name One-Day Squad To Tour New Zealand

Bangladesh have named a 15-man squad to tour New Zealand to play three one-day internationals, handing recalls to Nazmul Hossain and Tushar Imran while Zunaed Siddique is included for the first time. The Bangladesh Cricket Board (BCB) also confirmed that Mohammad Ashraful and Mashrafe Mortaza would continue in their positions as captain and vice-captain respectively until December 2008. Bangladesh's first one-day game in New Zealand is on December 26th. Bangladesh: Mohammad Ashraful (captain), Mashrafe Mortaza (vice-captain), Javed Omar, Tushar Imran, Abdur Razzak, Shakib Al-Hasan, Syed Rasel, Aftab Ahmed, Mushfiqur Rahim (wicket-keeper), Shahadat Hossain, Zunaed Siddique, Farhad Reza, Mehrab Hossain jr, Tamim Iqbal, Nazmul Hossain © Cricket World 2007