Tuesday 25 March 2008 

Bangladesh Name Squad For Pakistan ODI Series

Bangladesh have named a 15-man squad for next month's swiftly-arranged One Day International tour of Pakistan, keeping faith with the squad that beat Ireland 3-0 recently.

The squad will play five One Day Internationals and a Twenty20 International in Lahore, Faisalabad, Multan and Karachi after Australia pulled out of a planned Test and One Day International tour of the country citing security concerns.

The four players who were fined for misconduct, including captain Mohammad Ashraful, over the weekend, are all included, as is Tamim Iqbal who was warned over his future conduct.

Bangladesh: Mohammad Ashraful (captain), Mashrafe Mortaza (vice-captain), Tamim Iqbal, Junaid Siddique, Aftab Ahmed, Nazim Uddin, Shahriar Nafees, Shakib Al Hasan, Dhiman Ghosh, Abdur Razzak, Shahadat Hossain, Mahmad Ullah, Farhad Reza, Roqibul Hasan, Syed Rasel

More from Cricket World

Sohail Tanvir bowls, Kane Williamson looks on

New Zealand Set Up Decider

17 December 2014
Mohammad Hafeez

Hafeez Banned From Bowling

07 December 2014