Sunday 23 August 2009 

Bond And Tuffey In New Zealand's Trophy Squad

Bond And Tuffey In New Zealand's Trophy Squad
Bond And Tuffey In New Zealand's Trophy Squad
© REUTERS/Simon Baker (ST. LUCIA). Picture Supplied by Action Images

Fast bowlers Shane Bond and Daryl Tuffey have been named in New Zealand's 15-man squad for the Champions Trophy.

Both men are eligible to return to international cricket after they broke their contracts with the Indian Cricket League, the Twenty20 league which is deemed to be unofficial cricket by the International Cricket Council (ICC).

New Zealand, winners of the Champions Trophy in 2000, face England, South Africa and Sri Lanka in Group B of the tournament which gets underway on 22nd September in South Africa.

New Zealand: Daniel Vettori (captain), Shane Bond, Neil Broom, Ian Butler, Brendon Diamanti, Grant Elliott, Martin Guptill, Gareth Hopkins, Brendon McCullum, Kyle Mills, Jacob Oram, Jeetan Patel, Jesse Ryder, Ross Taylor, Daryl Tuffey

New Zealand Cricket also announced this morning that Brendon Diamanti and Tuffey had been added to their ODI squad to take on India and Sri Lanka in a tri-series while captain Daniel Vettori and coach Andy Moles have been added to the New Zealand selection panel.

© Cricket World 2009

More from Cricket World

Katie Perkins hits out

New Zealand Win Series

28 September 2014
Deandra Dottin hits out

West Indies Go 2-0 Up

14 September 2014