Champions League Twenty20 Match Schedule Revealed

Champions League Twenty20 Match Schedule Revealed
Champions League Twenty20 Match Schedule Revealed
©REUTERS/Mike Hutchings (SOUTH AFRICA SPORT CRICKET) Picture Supplied by Action Images

The full match schedule for the inaugural Champions League Twenty20 tournament has been revealed, with the tournament running from 8th to 23rd October in Bangalore, Delhi and Hyderabad.

The initial stage will see the 12 competing teams divided into four groups of three before the top two teams from each group go through to a Super Eight stage with two further groups of four teams. The top four teams in this next stage of the competition will then qualify for the semi-finals.

Deccan Chargers, one of the two teams from England and Trinidad & Tobago make up Group A, New South Wales are joined by the Diamond Eagles and the other team from England in Group B while Group C comprises the Royal Challengers Bangalore, the Cape Cobras and Otago Volts while in Group D, the Delhi Daredevils are placed with Victoria and Wayamba.

The tournament begins in Bangalore on 8th October when the Royal Challengers take on the Cape Cobras.

The two semi-finals will be played on 21st October in Delhi and 22nd October in Hyderabad with Hyderabad also hosting the final on 23rd October.

Champions League Twenty20 Schedule

8th October (Bangalore): Royal Challengers Bangalore v Cape Cobras
9th October (Delhi): New South Wales v Diamond Eagles & Delhi Daredevils v Victoria
10th October (Hyderabad): Cape Cobras v Otago Volts & Deccan Chargers v ECB Twenty20 Cup runners-up
11th October (Delhi): New South Wales v ECB Twenty20 Cup Champions & Delhi Daredevils v Wayamba
12th October (Bangalore): ECB Twenty20 Cup Runners-up v Trinidad & Tobago & Royal Challengers Bangalore v Otago Volts
13th October (Delhi): Victoria v Wayamba & Diamond Eagles v ECB Twenty20 Cup Champions
14th October (Hyderabad): Deccan Chargers v Trinidad & Tobago

15th-19th October - Second group stage

21st October (Delhi): First semi-final
22nd October (Hyderabad): Second semi-final

23rd October (Hyderabad): Final

Group A: Deccan Chargers, ECB Twenty20 Cup runners-up, Trinidad & Tobago
Group B: New South Wales, Diamond Eagles, ECB Twenty20 Cup champions
Group C: Royal Challengers Bangalore, Cape Cobras, Otago Volts
Group D: Delhi Daredevils, Victoria, Wayamba