Derbyshire Name New Chairman And Committee

Derbyshire CCCDerbyshire County Cricket Club have appointed Chris Grant as their new chairman following the Annual General Meeting at the County Ground.

Phil Kirby has been named as vice-chairman with Derek Morgan announced as new president. David Griffin and Malcolm Nicholas were elected unopposed to the positions of Honorary Secretary and Honorary Treasurer respectively.

Don Amott, Chris Grant, Tony Borrington and David Booth were elected for three-year terms on the committee, while David Skipworth will serve a one-year term.

Amott resigned from the committee as chairman earlier this month before deciding to stand again for election.

Derbyshire are 20/1 outsiders to win the 2011 LV= County Championship Division Two with .

© Cricket World 2011

Official Derbyshire CCC Website