ECB Reveals Fixtures For 2013 Domestic Season

ECB Reveals Fixtures For 2013 Domestic Season
ECB Reveals Fixtures For 2013 Domestic Season
©Action Images

The ECB have today formally announced the county fixtures for the 2013 season. As expected the season will start and finish around a week later than in 2012 as the Friends Life t20 winners will no longer participate in the end of season Champions League T20.

LV= County Championship
Clydesdale Bank 40
Friends Life t20

All 2013 fixtures

The opening round of fixtures - excluding the Champion County match in Abu Dhabi which begins on 24th March - are against the MCC universities on 5th April, with the LV= County Championship first round commencing on 10th April.

Among the first round ties, newly-promoted Derbyshire will travel to champions Warwickshire and Nottinghamshire will play Middlesex at Trent Bridge. In Division Two, 2011 champions Lancashire will play Worcestershire.

In a change from 2012, the final round of the Championship will be played after the Clydesdale Bank 40 final from the 24th to 27th September. Among possible crucial final round fixtures are the matches between Nottinghamshire and Somerset and Surrey and Yorkshire, with defending champions Warwickshire again in action against Derbyshire.

The Clydesdale Bank 40 begins the final season in its current guise on 3rd May, with Hampshire playing Essex at Chelmsford. It will again consist of three randomly drawn groups as announced at the end of last season. The final will be played at Lord’s on 21st September. The competition will then revert to a 50-over aside one for 2014 in line with the recently announced changes to the county game.

The Friends Life t20 will again occupy a block in midsummer, for the final time, with the first group game on 26th June, with Hampshire taking on Surrey in Southampton. The quarter-finals are scheduled for 6th, 7th, 8th August, with Finals Day at Edgbaston on 17th August.

Additionally, the ECB has confirmed the international fixtures in England and Wales next summer, with seven teams - Australia, Australia 'A', Australia Women, Bangladesh 'A', Bangladesh Under-19s, New Zealand and Pakistan Under-19s touring.

© Cricket World 2012

Open an account with bet365 today and qualify for up to £200 in free bets with our fantastic 100% Deposit Bonus.