Essex Name Squad For Pro40 Opener Against Yorkshire

Essex, twice NatWest Pro40 champions in the last three years, have named their squad for their opening match in the 2008 competition against Yorkshire. The only change from the LV County Championship squad that travelled to Glamorgan, returning with a draw under their belts, sees Grant Flower replace on-loan batsman Neil Dexter. They are unable to call upon the services of Alastair Cook, who is preparing for the second Test between England and South Africa but are otherwise at full strength. Play will start at 1540 GMT (1640 BST). Essex: Mark Pettini (captain), Jason Gallian, Graham Napier, Ravi Bopara, Grant Flower, James Foster (wicket-keeper), Ryan ten Doeschate, James Middlebrook, David Masters, Danish Kaneria, Maurice Chambers, Varun Chopra
Official Essex CCC Website