Fixtures Revealed For 2013-2014 Ashes Series

	Fixtures Revealed For 2013-2014 Ashes Series
Fixtures Revealed For 2013-2014 Ashes Series
©REUTERS / Action Images

Cricket Australia (CA) has confirmed the dates for the 2013-14 Ashes series as Australia and England complete back-to-back series against one another.

There will be 33 days of international cricket in Australia next summer, also including five One-Day Internationals and three Twenty20 Internationals against England.

The Ashes series begins on 21st November in Brisbane before moving on to Adelaide (5th-9th December), Perth (13th-17th December), Melbourne (26th-30th December) and finally Sydney (3rd-7th January).

England will play tour games against a Western Australia XI, Australia A, a New South Wales XI and the CA Chairman's XI prior to the first Test.

bet365 make England 8/13 to win the 2013 series on home soil with Australia available at 11/4 and the draw at 9/2.

"We are delighted to be able to confirm the Ashes fixtures so far in advance of the Series. It means fans will be able to plan their trips around the country to follow all the action," CA Chief Executive James Sutherland said.

"I am sure there will be a lot of fans from the UK who will want to make the trip over and we look forward to hosting them here.

"We would encourage all of our Australian based fans to join the Australian Cricket Family to ensure they get priority access to tickets as we know they will be the hottest ticket in town next summer," he said.

England in Australia 2013-14

31st October-2nd November: Tour game vs Western Australia XI, Perth
6th-9th November: Tour game vs Australia A, Hobart
13th-16th November: Tour game vs New South Wales XI, Sydney
29th-39th November: Tour game vs Chairman's XI, Canberra

21st-25th Novenber: 1st Test, Brisbane
5th-9th December: 2nd Test, Adelaide
13th-17th December: 3rd Test, Perth
26th-30th December: 4th Test, Melbourne
2nd-6th January: 5th Test, Sydney

January-February: 5 ODIs, 3 T20Is - dates to be confirmed

© Cricket World 2012

Open an account with bet365 today and qualify for up to £200 in free bets with our fantastic 100% Deposit Bonus.

Fixtures & Results

21st-25th November: 1st Test, Gabba, Brisbane
AUS 295 & 401-7d. beat ENG 136 & 179 by 381 runs
5th-9th December: 2nd Test, Adelaide Oval, Adelaide
AUS 570-9d & 132-3d beat ENG 172 & 312 by 218 runs
13th-17th December: 3rd Test, WACA, Perth
AUS 385 & 369-8 d. beat ENG 251 & 353 by 150 runs
26th-30th December: 4th Test, MCG, Melbourne
AUS 204 & 231-2 beat ENG 255 & 179 by 8 wickets
3rd-7th January: 5th Test, SCG, Sydney
AUS 326 & 274 beat ENG 155 & 166 by 281 runs