India And South Africa Qualify For 2014 Event

	India And South Africa Qualify For 2014 Event
India And South Africa Qualify For 2014 Event
©International Cricket Council

India and South Africa sealed qualification for the ICC Womens' World Twenty20 2014 by beating Sri Lanka and Pakistan respectively in their final matches in Sri Lanka.

There was a hat-trick for Ekta Bisht as India won by nine wickets while South Africa had to wait until the penultimate delivery to beat Pakistan by five wickets.

Bisht dismissed Yasoda Mendis (10), Dilani Manodara (10) and Eshani Kaushalya (0) in consecutive deliveries as she claimed three for 16 to help India limit Sri Lanka to 100 for nine. Chamara Atapattu top scored with 28 before Sri Lanka's innings fell away.

Despite losing Sulakshana Naik for 15, India made light work of the target, 45 not out from Poonam Raut and an unbeaten 28 from Mithali Raj seeing them home in 14.4 overs.

The game between South Africa and Pakistan was a much closer affair. Batting first, Pakistan reached 87 for five with only one player - Bismah Maroof (32) reaching double figures. Shabnim Ismail returned three for 19, there was a wicket apiece for Susan Benade and Sunette Loubser and three run outs.

South Africa also struggled in reply, slipping to 62 for four and 73 for five as Sadia Yousuf and Maroof grabbed a brace of wickets.

WIth the match - and qualification - in the balance, Dane van Niekerk stroked an unbeaten 13 in as many balls while Ismail made four in five to seal the win for South Africa.

© Cricket World 2012

Open an account with bet365 today and qualify for up to £200 in free bets with our fantastic 100% Deposit Bonus.