India Keep Faith With Winning Squad

India Keep Faith With Winning Squad
India Keep Faith With Winning Squad
©REUTERS/Daniel Munoz. Picture Supplied by Action Images

India have named an unchanged squad for the final two One-Day Internationals against England, which are to be held in Mohali and Dharmashala on 23rd and 27th January respectively.

The 15 players named have helped India bounce back from an unexpected defeat in their first match in Rakjot with comprehensive wins in Kochi and today in Ranchi.

Besides the 11 named for the win in Ranchi, the squad includes fast-bowling cover in the form of Ashok Dinda, who played in Rajkot, batting cover courtesy of the in-form Cheteshwar Pujara and Rohit Sharma, and the leg-spin of Amit Mishra.

The final ODI clashes with the Ranji Trophy final, in which Ajinkya Rahane, Rohit Sharma, Pujara and Ravindra Jadeja could feasibly feature depending what happens in the ongoing semi-finals. It is unclear whether those players who are unlikely to feature in Dharmashala - namely Pujara and Sharma - will be released for the biggest match in the Indian domestic calendar.

India ODI squad: Mahendra Singh Dhoni (captain), Shami Ahmed, Ravichandran Ashwin, Ashok Dinda, Gautam Gambhir, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Ravindra Jadeja, Virat Kohli, Amit Mishra, Cheteshwar Pujara, Ajinkya Rahane, Suresh Raina, Ishant Sharma, Rohit Sharma, Yuvraj Singh.

© Cricket World 2013

Open an account with bet365 today and qualify for up to £200 in free bets with our fantastic 100% Deposit Bonus.