India Name 30 Probables For Women's World Cup

	India Name 30 Probables For Women's World Cup
India Name 30 Probables For Women's World Cup
©REUTERS / Action Images

The Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) has named a squad of 30 probables for the ICC Women's World Cup 2013, which India will host.

The tournament gets underway on 31st January next year and the final will be held on 17th February where England will be defending the title they won in Australia in 2009.

India's best performance in a World Cup came in 2005 when they reached the final in South Africa only to be beaten by Australia by 98 runs. In 2009, they finished in third place.

They have also hosted the tournament twice before, in 1978 when the final was in Hyderabad, and then in 1997 when Kolkata's Eden Gardens held the final.

India Women preliminary World Cup squad: Mithali Raj, Harmanpreet Kaur, Amita Sharma, Sulakshana Naik, Jhulan Goswami, Reema Malhotra, Punam Raut, Gouher Sultana, Ekta Bisht, Archana Das, S Shubhalaxmi, Rasanara Parwin, Anuja Patil, Nagarajan Niranjana, Mona Meshram, Sunitha Anand, MD Thirushkamini, Latika Kumari, Nishita Pharasi, Veda Krishnamurthy, Shweta Jadhav, Ritu Dhrub, Moksha Chaudhary, Kavita Patil, Poonam Yadav, Karuna Jain, Mandira Mohapatra, Anagha Deshpande, Nishu Chaudhary, Sushma Varma

© Cricket World 2012

Open an account with bet365 today and qualify for up to £200 in free bets with our fantastic 100% Deposit Bonus.