India-Pakistan Series Dates And Venues Confirmed

India-Pakistan Series Dates And Venues Confirmed
India-Pakistan Series Dates And Venues Confirmed
©REUTERS / Action Images

The dates and venues for Pakistan's upcoming tour of India have been confirmed by the Indian board (BCCI) with the series of three One-Day Internationals and two Twenty20 Internationals beginning on 25th December.

Bangalore and Ahmedabad will host the two Twenty20 matches while Chennai, Kolkata and Delhi will be the venues for the three ODIs between 30th December and 6th January 2013.

The series will end a five-year hiatus in bilateral series between the two rivals following the 2008 terrorist attacks in Mumbai, although the two sides met in the 2011 World Cup semi-final in Mohali as well as the recent ICC World Twenty20 in Sri Lanka.

The announcement of the series back in July came after Pakistan side Sialkot Stallions were invited to participate in the Champions League Twenty20, for the first time, further evidence of relations between the two countries cooling somewhat.

Earlier this week, the Indian government gave its approval for the series to go ahead, although tight security for both sets of players and fans is to be expected.

Tour Schedule

25th December: 1st Twenty20 International, Bangalore
27th December: 2nd Twenty20 International, Ahmedabad

30th December: 1st One-Day International, Chennai
3rd January 2013: 2nd One-Day International, Kolkata
6th January: 3rd One-Day International, Delhi

© Cricket World 2012

Open an account with bet365 today and qualify for up to £200 in free bets with our fantastic 100% Deposit Bonus.


4th #WIvInd Test review from Trinidad

An Evening With Aggers & Tuffers - a teaser