India to tour West Indies for limited overs series after Champions Trophy

India and West Indies will play five ODIs and a solitary T20I
India and West Indies will play five ODIs and a solitary T20I

West Indies Cricket Board has announced the schedule for the upcoming home Twenty20 International and One-Day International series against India to be played immediately after the Champions Trophy tournament.

With the Champions Trophy final scheduled on 18th June, India will head to Trinidad for the first ODI on 23rd June while the second game will also be played at the same venue two days later.

The teams will then move to Antigua for the third and fourth game to be played on 30th June and 2nd July before they wrap up the five-match series on 6th July at Sabina Park.

The five-match series will be followed by a solitary T20I to be played at Sabina Park on 9th July.

West Indies have failed to qualify for the Champions Trophy after missing out on the top eight rankings and instead will host Afghanistan for a three ODIs and as many T20Is between 2nd and 14th June.

The last time India and West Indies met was in a four-match Test series in the Caribbean which was followed by two T20Is in Florida.

Schedule for India tour of West Indies:

23rd June - 1st ODI Queen's Park Oval
25th June - 2nd ODI, Queen's Park Oval
30th June - 3rd ODI, Sir Vivian Richards Stadium
2nd July 4th ODI, Sir Vivian Richards Stadium
6th July - 5th ODI, Sabina Park
9th July - Only T20I, Sabina Park

© Cricket World 2017