Tuesday 8 May 2007 

Lancashire Announce Squad For Hampshire Match

Lancashire Cricket Manager Mike Watkinson has named a 13 man squad to face Hampshire CC at the Rose Bowl starting tomorrow (9-12 May).

Many people are calling this a mini “International”, due to the amount of world class players on both sides. hilst Lancashire have included their three England representatives and World Cup winner Brad Hodge in the squad, Hampshire will field a team which boast the likes of Shane Warne (Captain), Stuart Clark, Kevin Pietersen and John Crawley.

Stuart Law returns for the Red Rose, after being rested for the two Friends Provident Trophy matches over the weekend with a slight calf strain.

The starting XI will be announced on the morning of the match

Lancashire CCC Squad V Hampshire CC

Mark Chilton (Cpt)

James Anderson

Glen Chapple

Dominic Cork

Andrew Flintoff

Brad Hodge

Paul Horton

Gary Keedy

Stuart Law

Mal Loye

Sajid Mahmood

Tom Smith

Luke Sutton

Lancashire’s next home fixture will be against Worcestershire in the LV County Championship starting next Tuesday 15th May. Tickets are available online on www.lccc.co.uk or by calling 0870 062 2020 during business hours.