Lancashire Name Squad For Hampshire Match

Lancashire Cricket Manager Mike Watkinson has named a 13-man squad to face Hampshire in the LV County Championship starting tomorrow at Old Trafford (22-25 July). It has only been 8 days since the two counties last met in the Championship with Lancashire comfortably winning by 6-wickets on that occasion. Hampshire is currently at the bottom of the Division 1 table, but this isn’t a true reflection of their ability, more a representation of how strong the Division is this season. The boys from the South Coast have a very experienced squad that includes England players Chris Tremlett and Dimitri Mascarenhas, plus the talented opening batsman Michael Carberry and former Lancashire player John Crawley. Kids for a Quid Promotion: Accompanied children will be admitted for just £1 per day throughout Lancashire’s LV County Championship match against Hampshire. 13-man squad v Hampshire CCC: Paul Horton Iain Sutcliffe Lou Vincent Stuart Law (captain) Francois Du Plessis Steven Croft Luke Sutton (wicket-keeper) Glen Chapple Kyle Hogg Oliver Newby Dominic Cork Gary Keedy Sajid Mahmood Hampshire 12-man squad: Michael Carberry,Michael Brown, John Crawley, Michael Lumb, Sean Ervine, Nic Pothas, Greg Lamb, Dimitri Mascarenhas, Chris Tremlett, Imran Tahir, James Tomlinson, David Balcombe © Lancashire CCC
Official Lancashire CCC Website