Tuesday 17 July 2007 

Lancashire Name Squad For Twenty20 Quarter-Final

Glen Chapple and Muttiah Muralitharan have been included in Lancashire Lightning’s 13-man squad for tomorrow’s Twenty20 Cup Quarter Final against the Warwickshire Bears at Edgbaston.

Muralitharan is currently flying back from Colombo after competing in a Test Series against Bangladesh where he took his 700th test wicket and should arrive in time to take his place in the team.

Lancashire Lightning Squad for Quarter Final

Mark Chilton (cpt)
Mal Loye
Stuart Law
Brad Hodge
Steven Croft
Gareth Cross (wkt)
Glen Chapple
Dominic Cork
Steven Mullaney
Tom Smith
Oliver Newby
Gary Keedy
Muttiah Muralitharan

© Lancashire CCC