21st May: Chennai Super Kings v M. Indians, 14:30 GMT
16th-20th May: 1st Test, Lord's
From October, if a bowler disturbs the stumps during the act of delivering the ball, a no ball will automatically be signalled by the umpires.
The MCC Committee has decided to introduce the new law after several recent incidents where England's Steven Finn has broken the stumps in such a manner.
The current laws allow the umpire to call dead ball if they feel the striker has been distracted by the breaking of the stumps.
Open an account with bet365 today and qualify for up to £200 in free bets.
"MCC continues to act as a robust Guardian of the Laws of Cricket, and must ensure that it consults widely within the amateur and professional game before making changes that will affect anyone who plays the game," John Stephenson, MCC Head of Cricket said.
"MCC's decision today to make the breaking of the stumps during the act of delivery a No ball provides clarity to the situation and removes the need for a subjective assessment to be made by the umpire as to whether the striker has been genuinely distracted or not.
"It also ensures that the striker will still be credited with any runs that he scores from the delivery, and will act as a significant disincentive to the bowler from doing it."
While the new law will certainly discourage bowlers from breaking the stumps, Finn himself has been using a shorter run-up during England's current series in New Zealand in an effort to keep himself away from the wicket.
As the new law will not come into effect until 1st October, the MCC has noted that the International Cricket Council (ICC) 'may consider introducing a playing condition for international cricket to state that a no ball should be called if the bowler breaks the stumps during the act of delivery.'
© Cricket World 2013
Open an account with bet365 today and qualify for up to £200 in free bets with our fantastic 100% Deposit Bonus.