Mortaza And Tamim Return To Bangladesh ODI Squad

Mortaza And Tamim Return To Bangladesh ODI Squad
Mortaza And Tamim Return To Bangladesh ODI Squad
©REUTERS/Andrew Biraj (BANGLADESH) Picture Supplied by Action Images

Fast bowler Mashrafe Mortaza and left-hand opening batsman Tamim Iqbal are to return from injury after Bangladesh named a 15-man squad to take on Zimbabwe.

The two teams clash in five One-Day Internationals from 1st to 12th December with Bangladesh coming off a 4-0 sweep of New Zealand and looking to maintain their good form.

Zimbabwe are also looking to continue an upward curve in their form after they pushed India, Sri Lanka and South Africa hard at times during their summer.

Despite Mortaza's recall, all-rounder Shakib Al Hasan is retained as captain.

Iqbal missed the New Zealand series with a wrist injury while Mortaza has been troubled by knee injuries in the last two years.

The first three matches will be played in Mirpur before the two sides move on to Chittagong for the final two matches.

Bangladesh ODI squad: Shakib Al Hasan (captain), Abdur Razzak, Imrul Kayes, Mahmudullah, Mashrafe Mortaza, Mohammad Ashraful, Mushfiqur Rahim, Naeem Islam, Nazmul Hossain, Roqibul Hasan, Rubel Hossain, Shafiul Islam, Suhrawadi Shuvo, Tamim Iqbal, Zunaed Siddique

Tour Schedule

1st December: 1st ODI, Mirpur
3rd December: 2nd ODI, Mirpur
6th December: 3rd ODI, Mirpur
10th December: 4th ODI, Chittagong
12th December: 5th ODI, Chittagong

© Cricket World 2010

Official Cricket Bangladesh Website