Monday 14 May 2007 

Muralitharan Set To Make Lancashire 2007 Bow

Lancashire Cricket Manager Mike Watkinson has announced a 13-man squad to play Worcestershire in the LV County Championship fixture at Old Trafford starting tomorrow (15-18 May).

Muttiah Muralitharan is set to make his long awaited 2007 debut for Lancashire, whilst Stuart Law has been sidelined with an on-going calf injury.

Lancashire Squad V Worcestershire:

Mark Chilton (cpt)

James Anderson

Glen Chapple

Dominic Cork

Steven Croft

Brad Hodge

Paul Horton

Gary Keedy

Mal Loye

Sajid Mahmood

Muttiah Muralitharan

Tom Smith

Luke Sutton

The starting XI will be announced on the day.

Play starts at 11am and tickets for are available on the day from the LCCC Ticket Office or by calling 0870 062 5050.