New Look Australia To Take On India In Twenty20

Australia have named a much-changed squad for the one-off Twenty20 International against India on Friday, with a number of senior players rested with David Hussey set to make his international debut. Matthew Hayden and Phil Jaques are both given time out, while only Brett Lee retains his place amongst the bowlers with Nathan Bracken, Ashley Noffke, Ben Hilfenhaus and James Hopes included. Brad Hodge and David, younger brother of Mike Hussey, will play in the middle order with Adam Gilchrist making his final Twenty20 International appearance before his retirement. Ricky Ponting, Andrew Symonds and Michael Clarke are the only other players who played in the Test series in the squad which is completed by Western Australian batsman Adam Voges. Australia Twenty20 Squad: Ricky Ponting (captain), Michael Clarke, Adam Gilchrist, Nathan Bracken, Ben Hilfenhaus, Brad Hodge, James Hopes, David Hussey, Mike Hussey, Brett Lee, Ashley Noffke, Andrew Symonds, Adam Voges.