Thursday 1 November 2012 

New Zealand Cricket Name New President

New Zealand Cricket Name New President
New Zealand Cricket Name New President
© REUTERS / Action Images

New Zealand Cricket (NZC) have named former international cricketers Stephen Boock as their new President at their 118th Annual General Meeting.

Boock was on the NZC Board between 2002 and 2011 having played first-class cricket for 17 years, in a career that saw him represent the Black Caps in 30 Tests and 14 ODIs between 1978 and 1990.

He is currently involved at board level with three separate businesses and a number of non-profit organisations.

The AGM also approved Greg Barclay as a Director, replacing Brent King while current NZC Chairman Chris Moller was re-elected.

Life memberships were conferred on former NZC President Denis Currie and former NZC Board Chairman Alan Isaac.

© Cricket World 2012

Open an account with bet365 today and qualify for up to £200 in free bets with our fantastic 100% Deposit Bonus.

More from Cricket World

Deandra Dottin hits out

West Indies Go 2-0 Up

14 September 2014
Craig McMillan

McMillan Joins Coaching Team

04 September 2014
Mike Hesson

Mike Hesson Extends Contract

03 September 2014