No Surprises In Australian Chappell Hadlee Squad

Australia named their 13-man squad for the Chappell Hadlee one-day series against New Zealand with no surprise selections, although the squad sees both Michael Hussey and Shaun Tait return after injuries ruled them out of the India tour. Commenting on the squad, NSP Chairman Andrew Hilditch said: “The side for the Commonwealth Bank Chappell Hadlee Trophy recognises the performances of the team during the ICC World Cup earlier this year and their continued success in October’s one-day series in India. The team produced very consistent performances during these two tournaments and played fantastic cricket. “James Hopes retains his place after impressive performances in the series in India and his very good form since returning from injury, while Brad Haddin has also been rewarded for his amazingly strong start to the interstate season. “After making a huge impact at the World Cup earlier this year, Shaun Tait has been brought back into the squad after having fully recovered from injury.” Australia: Ricky Ponting (captain), Adam Gilchrist (vice-captain), Nathan Bracken, Michael Clarke, Brad Haddin, Matthew Hayden, Brad Hogg, James Hopes, Michael Hussey, Mitchell Johnson, Brett Lee, Andrew Symonds, Shaun Tait