Pakistan Name Squad To Tour South Africa

Pakistan v South Africa
Pakistan were beaten 2-0 in the T20I series in the UAE but will hope for better in South Africa
©REUTERS / Action Images

Pakistan have called up uncapped quick bowler Bilawal Bhatti for the five-match limited overs tour of South Africa.

With Mohammad Irfan unavailable due to an injury he picked up during the final Twenty20 International against South Africa in Dubai, Bhatti comes in to anotherwise largely unchanged squad.

Wahab Riaz misses out and is also replaced by Anwar Ali and Sarfraz Ahmed is not included in the touring party, Umar Akmal being named as wicket-keeper.

22-year-old Bhatti has played 49 first-class matches, 43 one-day games and 10 Twenty20s and has taken 281 wickets in all formats.

A Pakistan Under-23 player, he has impressed in this season's first-class President's Cup competition, scoring a century, a half-century and taking nine wickets in three matches for Sui Northern Gas Pipelines Limited.

The tour begins with two Twenty20 Internationals in Johannesburg on 20th and 22nd November and Pakistan fly to South Africa tomorrow (17th November).

Pakistan ODI/T20I squad: Misbah-ul-Haq (ODI captain), Mohammad Hafeez (T20 captain), Ahmed Shehzad, Umar Akmal (wicket-keeper), Umar Amin, Shahid Afridi, Abdul Razzaq, Shoaib Malik, Sohaib Maqsood, Sohail Tanvir, Anwar Ali, Junaid Khan, Saeed Ajmal, Abdur Rehman, Nasir Jamshed, Asad Shafiq, Bilawal Bhatti

© Cricket World 2013

Fixtures & Results

20th November: 1st T20I, Johannesburg
RSA 153-7 beat PAK 60-2 by 4 runs (D/L)
22nd November: 2nd T20I, Cape Town
PAK 176-4 beat RSA 170-4 by 6 runs
24th November: 1st ODI, Cape Town
PAK 218-9 beat RSA 195 by 23 runs
27th November: 2nd ODI, Port Elizabeth
PAK 262 beat RSA 261-6 by 1 run
30th November: 3rd ODI, Centurion
RSA 181-6 beat PAK 179 by 4 wickets