Tuesday 31 December 2013 

Pakistan Name Women's Squad

Asmavia Iqbal celebrates
Asmavia Iqbal (left) is included in the 14-strong squad to play Ireland and South Africa
© International Cricket Council

Pakistan have named a 14-strong Women's squad to take on Ireland and South Africa in One-Day and Twenty20 International tri-series in Qatar.

The series of matches begins with the ODIs, and the three sides will play each other twice before the final on 17th January.

The same format will be used for the Twenty20 series, which runs from 19th to 24th January, when the final will be held.

Sana Mir continues to lead the side, which finished in eighth place at the 2013 World Cup held in India.

Pakistan's last Twenty20 match experience came in the qualification event for the ICC Women's World Twenty20 2014 where they reached the final, which was abandoned due to rain, against Sri Lanka, in August.

Following the 2013 World Cup, Pakistan played two matches in England, winning one, and then headed to Ireland, where they won three matches convincingly.

In their last meeting with South Africa, which came during the 2013 World Cup, they lost by 126 runs.

The squad is relatively settled although there is a recall for bowler Sania Khan, who last played ODI and Twenty20 International cricket in 2010.

Pakistan Women: Sana Mir (captain), Bismah Maroof (vice-captain), Asmavia Iqbal, Batool Fatima (wicket-keeper), Javeria Wadood, Marina Iqbal, Nahida Khan, Nain Abidi, Nida Dar, Qanita Jalil, Sadia Yousuf, Sania Iqbal, Sidra Ameen, Sumaiya Siddiqi

© Cricket World 2013

More from Cricket World

Sohail Tanvir bowls, Kane Williamson looks on

New Zealand Set Up Decider

17 December 2014
Mohammad Hafeez

Hafeez Banned From Bowling

07 December 2014
Women's ODI Tri-Series
Fixtures & Results

10th January: Ireland v Pakistan
PAK 183-9 beat IRE 73 by 110 runs
11th January: Ireland v South Africa
Match abandoned due to rain
12th January: Pakistan v South Africa
PAk 126-6 beat RSA 125-8 by 4 wickets
13th January: Ireland v Pakistan
PAK 93-3 beat IRE 92 by 7 wickets
14th January: Ireland v South Africa
RSA 54-2 beat IRE 53 by 8 wickets
15th January: Pakistan v South Africa
RSA 105-7 beat PAK 101 by 3 wickets
17th January: FINAL
RSA 95-6 beat PAK 94 by 4 wickets
Women's T20I Tri-Series
Fixtures & Results

19th January: Pakistan v South Africa
PAK 65-4 beat RSA 64 by 6 wickets
19th January: Ireland v Pakistan
IRE 98-4 beat PAK 97-4 by 6 wickets
20th January: Ireland v South Africa
RSA 119-2 beat IRE 73-8 by 46 runs
20th January: Pakistan v South Africa
PAK 132-5 beat 111-5 by 21 runs
22nd January: Ireland v South Africa
RSA 102-1 beat IRE 101-7 by 9 wickets
22nd January: Pakistan v South Africa
RSA 97-3 beat PAK 96 by 7 wickets
24th January: FINAL
PAK 72-3 beat RSA 68-9 by 7 wickets