Rajin Saleh To Captain BCB XI In Sri Lanka Warm-Up

Rajin Saleh will captain the Bangladesh Cricket Board (BCB) XI side which will play Sri Lanka in a three-day tour match starting on December 21st in Mirpur.

Saleh is joined by Test squad members Mehrab Hossain junior, Imrul Kayes and Shahadat Hossain and a number of young players who will provide Sri Lanka with match practice ahead of the two-Test tour which begins on December 26th.

Bangladesh Cricket Board XI: Rajin Saleh (captain), Mehrab Hossain junior, Imrul Kayes, Nafis Iqbal, Faisal Hossain, Mohammad Mithun (wicket-keeper), Nazmul Hossain, Shahadat Hossain, Tareq Aziz Khan, Nabil Samad, Saikat Ali, Ashraful Aziz, Mohammad Radi, Raihanuddin Arafat

© Cricket World 2008