Rizwan Cheema Reprimanded For Full-Pitched Bowling
Canada bowler Rizwan Cheema has been given a reprimand by the International Cricket Council after he was found guilty of breaching the ICC Code of Conduct.
He was deemed to be in breach of the clause relating to the spirit of the game after he was removed from the attack for bowling two full-pitched deliveries during his side's 97-run defeat to New Zealand.
He was given a final warning for bowling a delivery above waist height from the fifth ball of the 40th over and was subsequently ordered out of the attack when he repeated a full delivery from the penultimate ball of the final over.
He pleaded guilty to the offence, which was brought by on-field umpires Bruce Oxenford and Shavir Tarapore, third and fourth umpires Steve David and Asoka de Silva while match referee Roshan Mahanama sanctioned the reprimand.
© Cricket World 2011