Sunday 18 November 2012 

Roach Returns As Permaul Called Up For One-Dayers

Roach Returns As Permaul Called Up For One-Dayers
Roach Returns As Permaul Called Up For One-Dayers
© REUTERS / Action Images

Off-spinner Veerasammy Permaul is the only uncapped player in a 15-man squad named by the West Indies for the limited overs leg of their tour of Bangladesh.

The teams play five One-Day Internationals between 30th November and 8th December before a solitary Twenty20 International on 10th December, which will be the West Indies' first match since winning the ICC World Twenty20 in Sri Lanka.

Nine of the players currently in Bangladesh for the Test series are retained for the remainder of the tour and are joined by Kieron Pollard, Kemar Roach, Andre Russell, Lendl Simmons, Dwayne Smith and Devon Thomas.

Permaul made his Test debut in the opening match in Mirpur, which the West Indies won by 77 runs despite conceding a first innings lead to their hosts.

All-rounder Dwayne Bravo misses out due to injury although Roach has been passed fit to play after he was ruled out of the Test series with a knee injury.

West Indies ODI/T20I squad: Darren Sammy (captain), Kieron Pollard (vice-captain), Tino Best, Darren Bravo, Chris Gayle, Sunil Narine, Veersammy Permaul, Kieran Powell, Ravi Rampaul, Andre Russell, Marlon Samuels, Lendl Simmons, Dwayne Smith, Devon Thomas

© Cricket World 2012

Open an account with bet365 today and qualify for up to £200 in free bets with our fantastic 100% Deposit Bonus.

More from Cricket World

Hashim Amla (left) and AB de Villiers batted for all but 15.5 overs of the opening day

Amla, De Villiers Dominate

17 December 2014