Monday 12 November 2007 

South Africa Name Unchanged Squad For Centurion Test

South Africa have resisted the temptation to tinker with their line up ahead of the second Test against New Zealand, naming the same squad that inflicted a record defeat on the Kiwis in Johannesburg.

The eleven men who won by 358 runs will play again, which means there is still no place for Shaun Pollock in the squad, while Neil McKenzie and Boeta Dippenaar, who were tipped for recalls after impressing with South Africa 'A' miss out also.

The second Test starts on November 16th.

South Africa: Graeme Smith (captain), Herschelle Gibbs, Hashim Amla, Jacques Kallis, Ashwell Prince, AB De Villiers, Mark Boucher (wicketkeeper), Paul Harris, Andre Nel, Dale Steyn, Makhaya Ntini

More from Cricket World

McCullum Dictates Day One As Sri Lanka Toil Hard

McCullum Dictates Day One

26 December 2014
Hashim Amla (left) and AB de Villiers batted for all but 15.5 overs of the opening day

Amla, De Villiers Dominate

17 December 2014
Sohail Tanvir bowls, Kane Williamson looks on

New Zealand Set Up Decider

17 December 2014