Tuesday 19 February 2013 

Sri Lanka Make Changes Ahead Of ODI Series

Sri Lanka Make Changes Ahead Of ODI Series
Sri Lanka Make Changes Ahead Of ODI Series
© ICC/Solaris Images

Sri Lanka Cricket (SLC) has named a 14-member squad for the first two Women's One-Day Internationals against the West Indies on 22nd and 24th February.

While the West Indies squad is unchanged from the set of players that carried them to a first ever World Cup final, Sri Lanka have made changes after finishing in a best ever fifth place.

Eshani Lokusuriya has been named as vice-captain, replacing Sandamali Dolowatte, who retains her place in the squad.

Lasanthi Madushani, Yasoda Mendis, Sherina Ravikumar and Oshadi Ranasinghe have been replaced by Chamari Polgampola, Nipuni Hansika and Rangika Fernando.

Five players - Chandima Gunaratne, Nilakshi de Silva, Runasinghe, Ama Kunchan and Maduri Sammudrika have been named on standby for the series.

The two sides will play three ODIs followed by five Twenty20 Internationals.

Sri Lanka ODI squad: Shashikala Siriwardene (captain), Eshani Lokusuriya (vice-captain), Chamari Atapattu, Chamari Polgompola, Dilani Manodara, Sandamali Dolowatte, Chamani Seneviratne, Sripali Weerakkody, Udeshika Prabodhani, Prasadani Weerakkody, Deepika Rasangika, Inoka Ranaweera, Nipuni Hansika, Rangika Fernando

Standby: Chandima Gunaratne, Nilakshi de Silva, Oshadi Ranasinghe, Ama Kanchan, Maduri Sammudrika

Series Schedule

22nd February: 1st ODI in Dambulla
24th February: 2nd ODI in Dambulla
26th February: 3rd ODI in Dambulla

1st March: 1st T20I at R Premadasa
3rd March: 2nd T20I at R Premadasa
5th March: 3rd T20I at R Premadasa
7th March: 4th T20I at R Premadasa
8th March: 5th T20I at R Premadasa

© Cricket Wordl 2013

More from Cricket World

Darren Bravo (left) has been fined 30 per cent of his match fee

Darren Bravo Fined By ICC

17 September 2014
The West Indies celebrate the wicket of Shafiul Islam

West Indies Build Huge Lead

15 September 2014
Deandra Dottin hits out

West Indies Go 2-0 Up

14 September 2014