Srinivasan Re-Elected BCCI President

N Srinivasan
N Srinivasan has been re-elected as BCCI President
©REUTERS / Action Images

The Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) has re-elected N Srinivasan as its president for the coming year.

Following a tumultuous year off the field for Indian cricket, in which Srinivasan stepped aside as invetigations into spot-fixing allegations at the Indian Premier League were conducted, Srinivasan was elected unopposed.

Jagmohan Dalmiya had been appointed as interim BCCI President and Srinivasan is now set to resume his duties for another 12 months.

"The 84th Annual General Meeting of the BCCI was held in Chennai, earlier today. Mr. N. Srinivasan was unanimously elected as President of the BCCI for the year 2013-14," a BCCI statement read.

Rajeev Shukla, who stood down as Chairman of the IPL in June, has been appointed as a vice-president, representing the South Zone.

© Cricket World 2013