Sussex Name Squad For Twenty20 Opener Against Kent

The original Twenty20 Cup resumes for an historic sixth year today with the two Finalists securing places in the inaugural Twenty20 Cup Champions League in autumn and a chance to win the $5 million prize money. Sussex Sharks take on current Twenty20 Cup holders Kent Spitfires this afternoon in what promises to be a thrilling game. The Sussex Sharks squad is as follows: CJ Adams*, CD Collymore, MW Goodwin, RJ Hamilton-Brown, CD Hopkinson, RJ Kirtley, CJ Liddle, RSC Martin – Jenkins, CD Nash, MJ Prior+, DR Smith, TMJ Smith, LJ Wright, and MH Yardy. Mark Robinson, Professional Cricket Manager, said: “Obviously we are excited about this year’s Twenty20 competition and the prospect of qualifying for the Champions League where we could pit ourselves against the best teams in the world if we are lucky enough to qualify. But, as ever, we need to look at one game at time and therefore focus on Kent who are a formidable one day team and last year’s Twenty20 winners. They will prove a stern test.” Sussex Sharks will play their first home game of the competition at the County Ground, Hove against the Hampshire Hawks this Friday. Tickets are still available for all Sussex Sharks Twenty20 games at Hove, call 0844 264 0206 for bookings or visit to book online. © Sussex CCC
Official Sussex CCC Website