T20 Blast & KSL fixtures announced

With new coach Jason Gillespie at the helm, Sussex Sharks are hoping for big things in next year’s T20 Blast.
©Sussex Cricket
 

Sussex Sharks 2018 T20 Blast Fixtures:

 Wed 4th Jul:     Essex Eagles vs. Sussex Sharks, The Cloudfm County Ground, Chelmsford (Floodlit)

Sun 8th Jul:      Glamorgan vs. Sussex Sharks, Cardiff Wales Stadium, Cardiff

Thu 12th Jul:    Hampshire vs. Sussex Sharks, The Ageas Bowl, Southampton (F)

Fri 13th Jul:      Sussex Sharks vs. Surrey, The 1st Central County Ground, Hove (F)

Fri 27th Jul:      Kent Spitfires vs. Sussex, The Spitfire Ground, Canterbury (F)

Sun 29th Jul:    Sussex Sharks vs. Hampshire, The 1st Central County Ground, Hove

Wed 1st Aug:   Sussex Sharks vs. Gloucestershire, The 1st Central County Ground, Hove (F)

Thu 2nd Aug:    Middlesex vs. Sussex Sharks, Lord’s, London (F)

Sun 5th Aug:    Sussex Sharks vs. Somerset, The 1st Central County Ground, Hove

Thu 9th Aug:    Surrey vs. Sussex Sharks, The Kia Oval, London (F)

Fri 10th Aug:    Sussex Sharks vs. Kent Spitfires, The 1st Central County Ground, Hove (F)

Tue 14th Aug:  Sussex Sharks vs. Glamorgan (double-header with Southern Vipers vs. Surrey Stars), The 1st Central County Ground, Hove (F)

Thu 16th Aug:  Gloucestershire vs. Sussex Sharks, The Brightside Ground, Bristol (F)

Fri 17th Aug:    Sussex Sharks vs. Middlesex, The 1st Central County Ground, Hove (F)

 Thu 23rd-Sun 26th Aug:  Quarter Finals, TBC

 Sat 15th Sep: Finals Day, Edgbaston, Birmingham

Sussex’s itinerant start means they have the advantage of playing four of their last six fixtures at home. The first of these sees the Sharks entertain Somerset at Hove on Sunday 5th August.

A trip to the Oval on the evening of Thursday 9th August is followed immediately by another legendary Friday night at The 1st Central County Ground. The atmosphere should be especially electric with Kent Spitfires the visitors (Friday 10th August).

On the following Tuesday (14th August), fans are in for a mid-week treat bang in the middle of the school holidays. Not only are Sussex taking on Glamorgan under the lights at Hove, but straight before the ground will host the KSL clash between Southern Vipers and Surrey Stars.

Sussex’s South Group campaign ends with another set of fixtures on consecutive evenings. The Sharks head to Bristol for a match with Gloucestershire on Thursday 16th August, before returning to Hove for their final home match against Middlesex on Friday 17th August.

After that - and if all goes to plan – Sussex Sharks will turn their attention to the quarter finals which will be held between the Thursday 23rd – Sunday 26th August and then Finals Day at Edgbaston on Saturday 15th September.

Supporters can watch all seven of Sussex Sharks’ home games and the Southern Vipers match at Hove for one great price with the T20 Blast Pass, which is on sale from Monday 4th December. 

Sussex’s 2018 Specsavers County Championship and Royal London One-Day Cup fixtures will be announced at 11am on tomorrow (Wednesday 29th November).

Official Sussex CCC Website