County Cricket

Michael Carberry to lead Leicestershire in 2018 season

Leicestershire have confirmed that England international Michael Carberry has been appointed as the captain of the club across all the three formats.
22 February 2018

Hampshire sign ex-Kent captain Sam Northeast

Hampshire have confirmed the signing of former Kent skipper Sam Northeast on a four-year deal ahead of the 2018 season.
20 February 2018

Adil Rashid turns down red-ball cricket for Yorkshire in 2018

England international Adil Rashid has decided to play only limited overs games for his county Yorkshire in the upcoming season.
16 February 2018

Ishant Sharma Signs for Sussex

Indian fast-bowler, Ishant Sharma will join Sussex for the first two months of the 2018 county season.
15 February 2018

Essex sign Peter Siddle on short-term deal

Essex have confirmed the signing of Australia fast bowler Peter Siddle on a short-term contract ahead of the 2018 County Championship.
6 February 2018

Middlesex appoint Dawid Malan as new captain

Middlesex have confirmed that England international Dawid Malan will lead the club across all the three formats.
2 February 2018

Tom Milnes Leaves Derbyshire

All-rounder Tom Milnes has left Derbyshire by mutual consent.?? Milnes, who is in the final year of his contract, has been released from his current deal and leaves the Club with immediate effect.?
26 January 2018

Northamptonshire Sign Bowling All-Rounder Doug Bracewell

Northamptonshire has strengthened its bowling attack for the start of the 2018 season with the signing of New Zealand international, Doug Bracewell.
26 January 2018

Tom Helm extends stay at Middlesex

Middlesex have confirmed that fast bowler Tom Helm has signed a contract extension with the English county club.
24 January 2018

Sam Billings handed Kent captaincy

Kent have announced England international Sam Billings as the captain for the upcoming season.
18 January 2018

Read to return to Notts in part-time coaching role

Former Nottinghamshire captain Chris Read has confirmed he will return to the Club in 2018 in a part-time coaching capacity.
21 December 2017

Steve Rhodes makes Worcestershire exit

Worcestershire have confirmed the departure of the club's director of cricket Steve Rhodes with immediate effect following an internal investigation.
15 December 2017

Yorkshire CCC confirm training camp in South Africa

The Yorkshire County Cricket Club is pleased to outline details of its 2018 pre-season tour.
12 December 2017

All Rounder Bopara signs one-year contract extension

Essex County Cricket Club is delighted to announce that all-rounder Ravi Bopara has signed a one-year contract extension with the County Champions.
7 December 2017

Rashid awarded benefit year for 2018

Yorkshire and England’s Adil Rashid has been awarded a benefit year for 2018 after more than 13 years’ service to the county.
6 December 2017

Hughes commits future to Derbyshire

Alex Hughes has committed his long-term future to Derbyshire by signing a new three-year deal to keep him at the Club until the end of the 2020 season.
6 December 2017

County Championship 2018 Fixture List Unveiled

Essex will launch their defence of the Specsavers County Championship next April against Yorkshire at Emerald Headingley – an intriguing first domestic fixture as head coach of the county champions for Anthony McGrath, as it will mean returning to the club where he spent 18 seasons as a player.
29 November 2017

Durham’s Full 2018 Cricket Schedule Released

Durham’s 2018 Specsavers County Championship campaign will begin with a home fixture against Kent on Friday, 20 April.
29 November 2017

Yorkshire To Open Against Champions Essex

Yorkshire will open the season and their Specsavers County Championship campaign against holders Essex at Emerald Headingley Stadium on Friday April 13.
29 November 2017

T20 Blast Local Derbies Handed Prime Dates

Local T20 Blast derbies against Yorkshire Vikings and Notts Outlaws have once again been handed prime dates, as the Club looks to secure sell-out crowds for both in 2018.
28 November 2017