BCCI president Jagmohan Dalmiya passes away in Kolkata

The Board of Control for Cricket in India president Jagmohan Dalmiya died at the age of 75 in Kolkata on Sunday.
20 September 2015

India recall Harbhajan Singh for T20Is against South Africa

The Indian selectors have recalled veteran off-spinner Harbhajan Singh for the upcoming Twenty20 International series against South Africa.
20 September 2015

India to decide on Pakistan series in October

The Board of Control for Cricket in India vice-president TC Mathew on Saturday stated that the decision on India's bilateral series against Pakistan will be taken in October.
19 September 2015

South Africa will not have it easy against India - Sourav Ganguly

Former Indian captain Sourav Ganguly believes that it will not be easy for South Africa to beat India in their upcoming four-match Test series which will get underway in Mohali on 5th November.
19 September 2015

No reason to push for India series - Shahid Afridi

Pakistan Twenty20 International captain, Shahid Afridi, sees no reason to push for a series against India, if their Asian neighbours display no interest to revive the cricketing ties.
18 September 2015

A rare break in the cricket calendar - The lull before the storm

A rare possibility surfaced – no international cricket for a fortnight, anywhere in the world. That hasn’t happened in a long while, definitely not this year. But, what follows the empty fortnight is a barrage of matches, with half a dozen teams playing each other quite a bit.
18 September 2015

BCCI president Jagmohan Dalmiya rushed to hospital with chest pain

Board of Control for Cricket in India President Jagmohan Dalmiya has been taken to hospital after suffering a heart attack.
17 September 2015

My best is yet to come - Murali Vijay

Indian opening batsman, Murali Vijay, who is recovering from a hamstring injury he aggravated in the tour of Sri Lanka last month, affirmed that his best days as a batsman are ahead of him.
17 September 2015

Consistency key against South Africa - Ravi Shastri

Indian team director Ravi Shastri opined that consistency will be the key to succeed against South Africa when the two teams clash in the upcoming campaign which begins on 2nd October.
15 September 2015

Ravi Shastri to continue as Indian team director until 2016 World Twenty20

The Board of Control for Cricket in India has extended Indian team director Ravi Shastri's contract till the end of the 2016 International Cricket Council World Twenty20 tournament.
13 September 2015

Graeme Smith predicts tough contest for South Africa against India

Former South African captain Graeme Smith believes that the Proteas' upcoming tour of India, which includes a four-match Test series, will be a tough challenge for the visitors.
11 September 2015

India announce 30-man squad for preparatory camp

The Indian selectors have announced a list of 30 players who will take part in a preparatory camp in Bangalore from 21st to 27th of September ahead of the upcoming series against South Africa.
10 September 2015

Shikhar Dhawan named India A captain

Indian opening batsman Shikhar Dhawan has been named as the captain of the Indian A team squad for the three-day game to be played in September against Bangladesh A .
9 September 2015

Mominul Haque to lead Bangladesh A in India

The Bangladesh Cricket Board has announced a 15-man squad for their A team, which will tour India between 13th and 29th September.
8 September 2015

Sri Lanka-India - the Test series with a hangover - Cricket World TV

As two players are banned, two more are fined and one is reported for a suspected illlegal bowling action, our latest cricket news video calls the Sri Lanka-India series one which has caused a bit of a hangover.
2 September 2015

India gain three points in ICC Test rankings from series win

India have gained three rating points in the International Cricket Council Test rankings after they came back from behind to win the three-match Test series against Sri Lanka.
1 September 2015

India end 22-year wait for series win in Sri Lanka - Cricket World TV

India have beaten Sri Lanka in a Test series away from home for the first time since 1993 and our latest cricket news video brings you up to date with how they did it in Colombo.
1 September 2015

India register first overseas series win since 2011

Angelo Mathews' fighting ton went in vain as India won the third and final Test against Sri Lanka in Colombo by 117 runs to win the series 2-1, their first overseas series win since 2011.
1 September 2015

Will not back away from the pull shot - Rohit Sharma

India’s middle-order batsman Rohit Sharma has maintained that he will not curb his favourite pull stroke despite falling prey to the shot on the fourth day of the third Test against Sri Lanka in Colombo on Monday.
1 September 2015

India closing in on a rare away series win

Ugly tiffs and some intense cricket filled day four of the final Test at SSC Colombo, as India set Sri Lanka a target of 386 runs for the fourth innings and moved into a good position to claim a rare series win away from home.
31 August 2015