Kent Release Batsman James Hockley

Batsman James Hockley's second spell with Kent has come to an end after the club released him from his contract with...
11 August 2010

Kent Sign Ntini On Short-Term Deal

Kent have signed South African fast bowler Makhaya Ntini on a short-term deal to play as their overseas player for the next five weeks...
23 April 2010

Kent Sign Scottish Bowler Dewald Nel

Kent have signed Scotland international fast bowler Dewald Nel on a two-year contract days before their 2010 domestic season...
29 March 2010

Fitness Problems Scupper Clark's Move To Kent

Australian fast bowler Stuart Clark's move to Kent for the first half of the 2010 season has fallen through due to fitness problems...
16 March 2010

Kent Sign Malinga Bandara As Overseas Player

Kent have signed Sri Lankan leg-spinner Malinga Bandara as their overseas player for the second half of the 2010 season...
28 January 2010

Stuart Clark To Join Kent For 2010 Season

Vastly-experienced Australian fast bowler Stuart Clark is to join Kent as their overseas player in 2010 for what would be his...
6 January 2010

Five Youngsters Sign Contracts With Kent

Five young players - Alex Blake, James Goodman, Matt Coles, Phil Edwards and Warren Lee - have signed contract...
8 October 2009

Parnell To Return To Kent For Five-Week Spell

South African left-arm seamer Wayne Parnell is set to return and play for Kent for a five-week period from 10th July to 4th August.
29 June 2009

Kent Sign South African Seamer Wayne Parnell

Kent have moved quickly to replace Stuart Clark as their overseas player with young South Africa left-arm quick Wayne Parnell.
23 April 2009

Stuart Clark Set To Sign For Kent

Australian fast bowler Stuart Clark is set to sign for Kent as an overseas player for the first part of the 2009 county season.
17 March 2009

Geraint Jones On Hand Opens New Community Centre

Geraint Jones MBE – a member of England’s Ashes-winning squad in 2005 – visited Maplesden Noakes School...
28 February 2009

Ferley Returns And Key To Captain Kent In 2009

Kent have reappointed Robert Key as captain for the 2009 season while also confirming that spinner Rob Ferley is to return to Kent after a spell...
26 November 2008

Ryan McLaren Withdrawn From South African Squad

Ryan McLaren has withdrawn from the South African Standard Bank ODI squad to play against Kenya and Bangladesh later this month due to Kent not releasing...
10 October 2008

2008 County Preview - Kent

The reigning Twenty20 Cup Champions have brought in new and old faces into the team to try to improve upon their success of 2007...
15 April 2008

Kent's Min Patel Announces Retirement

Kent spinner Min Patel has announced his retirement from the game with immediate effect.
14 February 2008

Peter Morgan Named As New Kent President

Peter Morgan, a club member for over 50 years, will become the new Kent president.
11 December 2007

Azhar Mahmood Signs For Kent

Kent County Cricket Club have announced the signing of former Pakistan all-rounder Azhar Mahmood.
22 November 2007

Key Retained As Kent Captain For 2008

Robert Key has been retained as Kent Captain for the 2008 season, on the back of a successful 2007 season where they won the ECB Twenty20 Cup and...
14 November 2007

Kent Denied Chance Against Sri Lanka A By Rain

It was a familiar tale at Canterbury, where the touring Sri Lanka 'A' team were playing Kent, as rain caused the game to abandoned with Kent just...
16 July 2007

Ford Turns Down India Job To Stay With Kent

It has emerged that Graham Ford will not be taking over as coach of India, and will instead continue in his role in charge of Kent.
11 June 2007