Chapple To Captain Lancashire As Law Released

Glen Chapple will captain Lancashire in the 2009 season after the county decided not to offer Stuart Law a new contract.
13 October 2008

Trafford Council Approves Old Trafford Plans

Lancashire County Cricket Club has revealed its eagerly-awaited plans for the radical re-development of Old Trafford cricket ground, set to transform...
23 September 2008

Lancashire Sign Up Ten Of The Best

Lancashire County Cricket Club is delighted to announce that ten of the county’s best young talents have committed their futures to the Club.
15 September 2008

Lancashire Under 17s Going For One Day Glory

Lancashire Under 17s will meet Middlesex in the inaugural Under 17s One Day final this Sunday at Kibworth Cricket Club in Leicestershire.
29 August 2008

Mal Loye Bowled Over By Fundraiser

Lancashire County Cricket Club sponsor, Daniel Thwaites, has left Red Rose and England hero Mal Loye hit for six – after presenting him with a cheque...
19 August 2008

Du Plessis Extends Stay With Lancashire

Lancashire County Cricket Club is delighted to announce that batsman Francois Du Plessis has extended his current contract for a further 3-years.
19 August 2008

Thousands Now Own A Piece Of Old Trafford History

The weather might have been the winner at Old Trafford yesterday when heavy overnight rain forced Lancashire’s Pro40 League match against...
18 August 2008

Iain Sutcliffe Announces Retirement From Cricket

Day four of the drawn “Roses” Championship match at Old Trafford was the last time Lancashire batsman Iain Sutcliffe took to the field after announcing...
15 August 2008

Cork And Marshall To Leave Lancashire At Season End

Lancashire County Cricket Club has decided not to offer Dominic Cork a contract for the 2009 season.
12 August 2008

Lancashire Cricket Stars Bowled Over By MINI Clubman

Lancashire County Cricket Club stars Dominic Cork, Luke Sutton, Glen Chapple, Kyle Hogg, Gary Keedy and five of their teammates demonstrated just...
7 August 2008

Lancashire Name Squad For Sussex Match

Lancashire Cricket Manager Mike Watkinson has named a 12-man squad to face Championship Division 1 Title Holders Sussex at Old Trafford...
5 August 2008

Gary Keedy To Get Lancashire Benefit In 2009

Lancashire County Cricket Club is delighted to announce that Gary Keedy has been awarded a Benefit in 2009.
1 August 2008

Lancashire Name Squad For Hampshire Match

Lancashire Cricket Manager Mike Watkinson has named a 13-man squad to face Hampshire in the LV County Championship starting tomorrow at Old...
21 July 2008

Lancashire And Gloucestershire Prepare For Pro40

After the 50-overs per side and 20-overs per side competitions, Lancashire have their sights on the doing the double in the LV County Championship...
16 July 2008

Lancashire XI Take On Blackpool XI For Mal Loye Benefit

Boys and girls have the chance to share the stage with Lancashire cricketers at a Twenty20 day being held at Blackpool Cricket Club’s Stanley Park...
15 July 2008

Lancashire Mourns Ex-Player And Coach John Savage

Lancashire County Cricket Club has been informed that former player and coach John Savage passed away yesterday afternoon in Rochdale Infirmary...
15 July 2008

Sutcliffe Replaces Loye For Lancashire-Hampshire Game

After the disappointment of Tuesday’s Twenty20 Cup Quarter-Final loss to Middlesex, Mike Watkinson’s men turn their attentions to the County...
10 July 2008

Vincent Replaces Hodge As Lancashire Overseas Player

Lancashire County Cricket Club has today confirmed they have agreed to release overseas batsman Brad Hodge from his contract with immediate effect.
7 July 2008

New Balance Is Official Footwear Partner To Lancashire

New Balance, a global leader in athletic footwear, is proud to announce its appointment as the official footwear partner to Lancashire County Cricket Club.
27 June 2008

Lancashire&#39s Smith To Go On Loan To Grace Road

Lancashire County Cricket Club has loaned out all-rounder Tom Smith to Leicestershire CCC for a month-long period starting on Sunday (29th June).
27 June 2008