Muhammad Abbas and Sohail Khan sign for Leicestershire CCC

Leicestershire CCC is delighted to announce that Pakistan international seamers Muhammad Abbas and Sohail Khan have signed for the 2018 season.
19 January 2018

Rain dampens final day's play at Grace Road

Rain played spoilsport on the second and final day's play at Grace Road as the tour game between West Indies and Leicestershire ended in an anticipated draw.
4 September 2017

Hetmyer, Dowrich slam centuries in tour game against Leicestershire

Shane Dowrich and Shimron Hetmyer slammed unbeaten centuries as West Indies amassed 377 for seven at stumps on day one in the tour game against Leicestershire at Grace Road.
3 September 2017

Michael Carberry joins Leicestershire on loan

Leicestershire have confirmed the signing of former England international Michael Carberry on loan for the remainder of the County Championship Division Two matches in the ongoing season.
26 August 2017

Ingram, Meschede confirm semi-final berth for Glamorgan

After a splendid bowling effort led by a three wicket haul from Craig Meschede bowled out Leicestershire for 123 runs, a blistering 70 run unbeaten knock from Colin Ingram helped Glamorgan complete the chase in 13.4 overs with nine wickets in hand to book a berth in the semi-final of the Natwest T20 Blast 2017.
24 August 2017

Natwest T20 Blast 2017 - quarter-final clashes finalised

As the final round of the Natwest T20 Blast 2017 kicked-off on Friday, the eight teams for the quarter-finals of this edition has been finalised with Leicestershire and Somerset just managing to make it to the top eight.
19 August 2017

Leicestershire complete tense four-wicket win over Yorkshire

Fifties from Luke Ronchi and Colin Ackermann proved vital as Leicestershire held their nerve in a tight chase of 183 runs which they completed with four wickets in hand in the Natwest T20 Blast clash against Yorkshire at Grace Road.
13 August 2017

Ronchi, Cosgrove set up 48 run win for Leicestershire

Luke Ronchi and Mark Cosgrove scored knocks of 59 and 79 respectively as Leicestershire went on to post 193 in their innings and later restricted Northamptonshire to 148 for seven in the chase in their North Group Natwest T20 Blast encounter at County Ground.
12 August 2017

Rain abandons Natwest clash after Nottinghamshire post 210

After Nottinghamshire went on to post a massive 210 run total in their innings, rain played spoilsport as their Natwest T20 North Group clash against Leicestershire was abandoned without a result.
3 August 2017

Madsen, Henry help Derbyshire outclass Leicestershire by seven wickets

After Derbyshire restricted Leicestershire to 104 for nine in the 20 overs, Wayne Madsen led the chase with an unbeaten 49 run knock as the home side completed a seven wicket victory in the Natwest T20 Blast North Group encounter in Derby.
31 July 2017

Ronchi knock goes in vain as Couglin, Collingwood set up win for Durham in seven-over game

Paul Coughlin scored unbeaten 38 runs and picked two wickets as well as Durham completed a six wicket victory against Leicestershire in a seven-over rain affected game of Natwest T20 Blast at Grace Road.
29 July 2017

All-round Warwickshire completed 30 run victory over Leicestershire

Boyd Rankin and Aaron Thomason shared six wickets between them equally as Warwickshire restricted Leicestershire to 157 for eight in a chase of 188 runs to complete a 30 run victory in the North Group Natwest T20 Blast encounter at Grace Road.
26 July 2017

Parkinson continue to sparkle in debut season as Leicestershire defend 144

Callum Parkinson registered figures of 20 for three as Leicestershire dismissed Durham for 117 in a chase of 145 to register their fourth consecutive win in this season of Natwest T20 Blast in Chester-le-Street on Thursday.
21 July 2017

Ackermann, Wells steer Leicestershire to five-wicket win after McKay brilliance

Clint Mckay registered majestic figures of 11 for five as Leicestershire restricted Worcestershire to 148 for five in their innings and later chased down the target in 18.3 overs with five wickets in hand in the Natwest T20 Blast North Group encounter at New Road.
15 July 2017

Charlie Shreck announces retirement from professional cricket

Leicestershire fast bowler Charlie Shreck has announced his decision to retire from professional cricket with immediate effect.
1 July 2017

Northamptonshire overcome Ackermann to seal a two-run win over Leicestershire

A spirited century from Colin Ackermann and fifties from Mark Cosgrove and Matthew Pillans went in vain as Northamptonshire managed to edge out Leicestershire by two runs while defending 394 runs in the final day of the County Championship Division Two clash in Northampton.
30 June 2017

Leicestershire left with a daunting target of 350 runs on final day

Alex Wakely and Rob Keogh scored centuries on day three as Northamptonshire declared their innings at 289 for seven, leaving Leicestershire with an improbable target of 394 runs on their final innings during the County Championship Division Two clash in Northampton.
29 June 2017

Bowlers give Northamptonshire advantage on day two

Ben Sanderson, Azharullah and Richard Gleeson picked three wickets apiece to wrap up Leicestershire for 157 in their first innings following which Northamptonshire stretched their lead to 164 runs with seven wickets in hand on day two of the County Championship Division Two clash in Northampton.
28 June 2017

Duckett, Holden lead Northamptonshire fightback as day-night round of County Championship kicks-off

Ben Duckett slammed the first century in the day-night round of the County Championship Division Two clash as Northamptonshire posted 261 runs and restricted Leicestershire to 65 for four at stumps on day one in Northampton.
27 June 2017

County Championship week nine - Statistical Round up

As the eighth week of 2017 Specsavers County Championship came to a conclusion, both Essex and Nottinghamshire have successfully maintained their position at the top in Division One ad Division Two respectively. Here are a few key statistics ahead of the action-packed week nine ahead of us.
24 June 2017