Sri Lanka

Eldine Baptiste wants better fielding effort on day two

West Indies interim coach Eldine Baptiste is expecting a better fielding effort from his team on day two after a couple of chances went down on day one of the first Test against Sri Lanka in Galle.
15 October 2015

Sri Lanka make West Indies toil hard on day one in Galle

An unbeaten 135-run knock by Dimuth Karunaratne established the groundwork for Sri Lanka as the stage is set for the home side to put up a big first innings total against West Indies in the first Test match at Galle.
14 October 2015

Important to start well against Sri Lanka - Jason Holder

West Indies Test captain Jason Holder has stressed on the importance of starting well against Sri Lanka in the upcoming first Test in Galle which begins on Wednesday.
13 October 2015

Mr Predictor - Will Pakistan spin England to defeat again? Cricket World TV

We look ahead to the Pakistan-England series in the United Arab Emirates as well as three other series either starting this week or already underway in our latest Mr Predictor show.
12 October 2015

Retirement call after 2016 World Twenty20 - Rangana Herath

Sri Lankan left-arm orthodox spinner Rangana Herath revealed that he will decide the future of his career after the completion of the 2016 Twenty20 World Cup which will be held in India.
10 October 2015

Sri Lanka include Siriwardana, Mendis in Test squad

The Sri Lankan selectors have included batting all-rounder Milinda Siriwardana and wicket-keeper Kusal Mendis in the Test squad for the upcoming two-match series against West Indies.
9 October 2015

Randiv picks up three wickets as West Indies falter in rain-affected game

West Indies struggled to get going in the rain-affected practice game against the Sri Lanka Board President's XI in Colombo as Suraj Randiv picked up three wickets to stake a claim for a Test berth.
9 October 2015

Sri Lanka name 15-strong squad for tour of New Zealand

Sri Lanka have named a 15-member women's squad to tour New Zealand where they will play five One-Day Internationals and three Twenty20 Internationals.
8 October 2015

Australian umpire Simon Fry to make Test debut

Australian umpire Simon Fry is all set to make his Test debut in the Sobers-Tissera Trophy between Sri Lanka and West Indies which gets underway on 14th October.
7 October 2015

Sri Lanka, West Indies to play for Sobers-Tissera trophy

The Test trophy between Sri Lanka and West Indies has been named as the Sobers-Tissera Trophy to honour Sir Garfield Sobers and Michael Tissera.
6 October 2015

Lahiru Thirimanne named captain of SLC Board President's XI

Sri Lankan batsman Lahiru Thirimanne has been named as the captain of the Sri Lanka Cricket Board President's XI which will face West Indies in a three-day practice match in Colombo.
6 October 2015

West Indies recall Sunil Narine for Sri Lanka tour

West Indies off-spinner Sunil Narine has managed to secure a spot in the limited overs squad announced for the Sri Lankan tour scheduled in October.
29 September 2015

ICC clears Tharindu Kaushal to bowl off-breaks

The International Cricket Council on Tuesday has cleared the Sri Lankan off-spinner Tharindu Kaushal to bowl off-breaks in international cricket.
29 September 2015

Sri Lanka the worst fielding side in Asia - Jerome Jayaratne

The newly appointed interim coach of Sri Lanka Jerome Jayaratne believes his team needs a lot of improvement in fielding in order to achieve better results.
19 September 2015

A rare break in the cricket calendar - The lull before the storm

A rare possibility surfaced – no international cricket for a fortnight, anywhere in the world. That hasn’t happened in a long while, definitely not this year. But, what follows the empty fortnight is a barrage of matches, with half a dozen teams playing each other quite a bit.
18 September 2015

Roshan Mahanama to step down as ICC match referee

The International Cricket Council on Tuesday has confirmed that former Sri Lankan batsman Roshan Mahanama will quit from the Elite Panel of ICC Match Referees at the end of the year.
15 September 2015

Jerome Jayaratne appointed as Sri Lanka's interim coach

Sri Lanka Cricket on Monday announced Jerome Jayaratne as the interim coach of the team following the resignation of Marvan Atapattu.
7 September 2015

Marvan Atapattu resigns as Sri Lanka coach

Former Sri Lankan opening batsman Marvan Atapattu has resigned as the head coach of the national team with immediate effect.
3 September 2015

Sri Lanka name women's squad to tour New Zealand

Sri Lanka Cricket have named a 20-member women's squad to tour New Zealand in October and November, where they will play five One-Day Internationals and three Twenty20 Internationals.
2 September 2015

Sri Lanka-India - the Test series with a hangover - Cricket World TV

As two players are banned, two more are fined and one is reported for a suspected illlegal bowling action, our latest cricket news video calls the Sri Lanka-India series one which has caused a bit of a hangover.
2 September 2015