Sunrisers Hyderabad

Match Preview: Sunrisers Hyderabad v Kolkata Knight Riders - IPL 2017

Two teams at the peak of their games take on each other as they look to extend their lead at the top.
30 April 2017

Top order brilliance takes Sunrisers Hyderabad close to top two

David Warner, Shikhar Dhawan and Kane Williamson all slammed half-centuries as Sunrisers Hyderabad managed to win the 33rd game of the Indian Premier League by 26 runs against Kings XI Punjab in a high scoring encounter in Mohali.
29 April 2017

Match Preview: Kings XI Punjab v Sunrisers Hyderabad - IPL 2017

The last time these two teams met, Manan Vohra almost took the Kings XI Punjab to be victory only to be stopped by Bhuvneshwar Kumar who took five wickets for the Sunrisers Hyderabad.
28 April 2017

Rain plays spoilsport as Royal Challengers Bangalore's play-off hope reduces

Persistent rain and wet outfield at M.Chinnaswamy Stadium led to the abandonment of the 29th game of the Indian Premier League between Royal Challengers Bangalore and Sunrisers Hyderabad without a ball being bowled.
25 April 2017

MS Dhoni blitz pulls off last ball win for Rising Pune Supergiant

MS Dhoni remained unbeaten on 61 as he rolled back the years to win a last ball thriller for Rising Pune Supergiant chasing 177 runs against Sunrisers Hyderabad in the 24th match of Indian Premier League in Pune.
22 April 2017

Match Preview: Rising Pune Supergiant v Sunrisers Hyderabad - IPL 2017

If matches were to be decided based on the superiority of the two, Steve Smith would have won this contest hands down based on his own personal form.
22 April 2017

Williamson brilliance sets up 15-run win for Hyderabad against Delhi

Kane Williamson scored a fluent 89 while Shikhar Dhawan played a handy knock of 70 runs as Sunrisers Hyderabad registered a 15-run victory while defending a total of 192 runs against Delhi Daredevils in the 21st game of the Indian Premier League.
19 April 2017

Bhuvneshwar's five-fer helps Sunrisers Hyderabad defend 159

Bhuvneshwar Kumar picked a five-wicket haul including a decisive penultimate over as Sunrisers Hyderabad overcame a brilliant 95 from Manan Vohra to win the 19th match of the Indian Premier League by five runs.
18 April 2017

All-round performance takes KKR to top of table

After Robin Uthappa led Kolkata Knight Riders' batting effort with a blistering 68, the bowlers came up with a clinical performance to restrict Sunrisers Hyderabad to 155 for six in their 20 overs, thereby securing a 17-run win in the 14th match of the Indian Premier League at Eden Gardens.
15 April 2017

Match Preview: Kolkata Knight Riders v Sunrisers Hyderabad - IPL 2017

The defending champions Sunrisers Hyderabad face a stiff challenge as they take on the Kolkata Knight Riders who are beaming with confidence.
15 April 2017

Sunrisers Hyderabad losing streak in Mumbai continues

After a spirited bowling attack from Jasprit Bumrah and Harbhajan Singh, restricted Sunrisers Hyderabad to 158 for eight, Mumbai Indians chased down the target in 18.4 overs with four wickets in hand to win the 10th match of Indian Premier League at Wankhede Stadium.
12 April 2017

Rashid Khan sets up massive win for Sunrisers Hyderabad

After Rashid Khan's three-wicket haul restricted Gujarat Lions to 137 for seven, David Warner and Moises Henriques scored unbeaten knock of 76 and 52 to complete the chase for Sunrisers Hyderabad in 15.3 overs with nine wickets in hand in the sixth match of Indian Premier League.
9 April 2017

Sunrisers Hyderabad begin title defence with comfortable win over Bangalore

Yuvraj Singh scored a blistering 62 to help Sunrisers Hyderabad post 207 in their innings following which their bowlers dismissed Royal Challengers Bangalore for 172 runs in the chase to win the first game of the Indian Premier League 2017 tournament at Rajiv Gandhi International Stadium by 35 runs.
5 April 2017

IPL team preview - Sunrisers Hyderabad bring in Afghan flavour for 2017 season

Defending champions Sunrisers Hyderabad kick-off their Indian Premier League (IPL) title defence in the tournament opener when they lock horns with last year finalist Royal Challengers Bangalore on 5th April.
6 March 2017

Bowlers hold nerve to clinch maiden IPL title for Sunrisers Hyderabad

The Sunrisers Hyderabad bowlers held their nerve in a high-scoring finale of the Indian Premier League and secured their maiden title by beating the Royal Challengers Bangalore by eight runs in a chase of 209 runs in Bangalore.
29 May 2016

From Bangalore to Durham, the pressure's on

The Indian Premier League and England’s international summer may be at completely different stages but the pressure is on everywhere you look.
28 May 2016

Warner masterclass propels Sunrisers Hyderabad into finals

David Warner slammed an unbeaten 58-ball 93 and along with a late cameo from Bipul Sharma, Sunrisers Hyderabad raced into the finals of the Indian Premier League by defeating Gujarat Lions by four wickets in a chase of 163 runs in the second qualifying final in Delhi.
27 May 2016

Bowlers keep Sunrisers Hyderabad alive in pursuit of maiden title

A meticulous effort from the Sunrisers Hyderabad bowling attack restricted Kolkata Knight Riders to 140 for eight in a chase of 163 runs and secured a 22-run win in the eliminator of the Indian Premier League in Delhi, thereby securing a berth in the second qualifying final against the Gujarat Lions.
25 May 2016

Ashish Nehra set to undergo knee surgery in London

Indian fast bowler Ashish Nehra, who recently suffered a knee injury during the ongoing Indian Premier League, will have an operation to treat a "high-grade tendon injury" in London.
25 May 2016

Kolkata secure play-off berth after unbeaten fifty from Yusuf Pathan

Crucial knocks from Manish Pandey and Yusuf Pathan set up a target of 171 for six after which Sunil Narine took a three-wicket haul as Kolkata Knight Riders secured a 22-run victory and also a berth in the play-off in the 55th match of the Indian Premier League in Kolkata.
22 May 2016