New season underway for Surrey CCC with Live Cricket Streaming available for fans

A new season is underway for Surrey County Cricket Club today and the good news for members and supporters alike is that there will be live cricket streaming of the match against Hampshire, as well as other matches throughout the season.
20 April 2018

Smith and Kohli to play together for Surrey?

Indian Captain Virat Kohli and former Australian skipper Steve Smith are known to not get along very well with each other.
19 April 2018

Dean Elgar back with Surrey for his second County season

Virat Kohli, Morne Morkel and now Dean Elgar, Surrey is on a hiring spree off late and has managed to rope in the best of the best from all over the world.
12 April 2018

Morne Morkel signs two-year Kolpak deal with Surrey

South African pacer Morne Morkel who recently called it a day in the international arena has signed a two-year Kolpak deal with Surrey. Morkel has become the latest South African player to join County cricket following the likes of Hampshire's Kyle Abbott and Essex's Simon Harmer.
11 April 2018

Kevin Pietersen confirms end of professional career in England

Kevin Pietersen has confirmed that he has played his last professional game in England following Surrey's Natwest T20 Blast campaign this summer.
27 August 2017

Elliott, de Grandhomme help Warwickshire chase down 205 in quarter-finals

Grant Elliott slammed an unbeaten half-century and shared a quick 64 run stand with Colin de Grandhomme to help Warwickshire chase down 205 against Surrey in the final over in the fourth quarter-final of the Natwest T20 Blast at Kennington Oval.
26 August 2017

Natwest T20 Blast 2017 - quarter-final clashes finalised

As the final round of the Natwest T20 Blast 2017 kicked-off on Friday, the eight teams for the quarter-finals of this edition has been finalised with Leicestershire and Somerset just managing to make it to the top eight.
19 August 2017

Surrey edge out Gloucestershire in tense chase after Curran brilliance

Sam Curran registered figures of 13 for four to restrict Gloucestershire to 130 for nine following which Surrey managed to complete the chase in the final over with two wickets in hand in the South Group encounter of the Natwest T20 Blast at Kennington Oval.
18 August 2017

Surrey win marred by Kevin Pietersen's injury

Sam Curran and Gareth Batty shared five wickets between them as Surrey managed to restrict Middlesex to 141 runs in a chase of 157 to complete a 15-run victory in the South Group encounter of the Natwest T20 Blast at Kennington Oval.
22 July 2017

Essex lose momentum in chase of 151 as Surrey complete 10-run win

Kevin Pietersen made a stunning comeback with a half-century to take Surrey to 150 runs following which the bowlers came up with a collective display to restrict Essex to 140 for seven in the chase in the South Group encounter of Natwest T20 Blast at Kennington Oval.
20 July 2017

Kent chase 206 runs riding on a fine century from Joe Denly

A blistering unbeaten century from Joe Denly and a 64-run knock from Daniel Bell-Drummond helped Kent chase down 206 runs in 19.3 overs with eight wickets in hand against Surrey in the Natwest T20 Blast South Group encounter at Kennington Oval.
15 July 2017

Middlesex overcome Batty's four-wicket haul to register one-wicket win

A 70-run knock from Kumar Sangakkara and a four-wicket haul from Gareth Batty went in vain as Middlesex completed a thrilling one wicket victory over Surrey in their Natwest T20 Blast South Group encounter at Lord's.
14 July 2017

Surrey seal thrilling two run win, Afridi bowls Hampshire to win

After a blistering half century from Lewis McManus helped Hampshire post 167 for five in the 20 overs, Shahid Afridi led the bowling with a four-wicket haul to reduce Glamorgan to 145 for nine in the chase during the Natwest T20 Blast South Group encounter in Cardiff.
8 July 2017

Burns' 174* keeps Surrey alive heading into final day

Rory Burns remained unbeaten on 174 as Surrey managed to post 410 for seven at stumps on day three in response to Hampshire's first innings total of 648 for seven in their County Championship Division One clash at The Oval.
6 July 2017

Surrey off to steady start after Hampshire marathon batting effort

George Bailey crossed the 150-run mark while Sean Ervine and Ian Holland scored fifties on day two as Hampshire went on to amass 648 for seven in their first innings before the declaration came during the County Championship Division One clash against Surrey at The Oval.
5 July 2017

Hampshire post 361/4 after Vince, Adams century

Jimmy Adams and James Vince made most of the batting day at The Oval scoring their respective centuries as Hampshire went on to amass 361 for four at stumps in the County Championship Division One face-off against Surrey at The Oval.
4 July 2017

Hales' record breaking knock clinches Royal London One-Day Cup title for Nottingham

Alex Hales scored a record breaking unbeaten 187 run knock as Nottinghamshire managed to chase down 298 runs in the 48th over with four wickets in hand against Surrey to win the Royal London One-Day Cup at Lord's.
2 July 2017

Surrey-Yorkshire encounter ends in draw after rain washes out final two days

In what was a disappointing game in the day-night round of County Championship Division One encounter between Surrey and Yorkshire, the final day also resulted in a washout due to incessant rain forcing the game to end in a draw.
30 June 2017

Rain washes out day three in Headingley as game heads for draw

Rain played spoilsport once again on the day-night round of the County Championship Division One as the the third day between Surrey and Yorkshire was washed out without a ball being bowled.
29 June 2017

Sangakkara goes past 1,000 runs this season as Surrey pile 516 runs

Kumar Sangakkara became the first player to reach 1,000 runs in the ongoing season of County Championship as Surrey went on to declare their innings after reaching 516 for seven following which Yorkshire lost Adam Lyth early in their innings and were reduced to 27 for one at stumps on day two in Leeds.
28 June 2017