Women's World Cup

ICC Women's World Cup schedule unveiled

The International Cricket Council has announced the schedule for the upcoming ICC Women's World Cup 2017 to be held in England in June and July.
8 March 2017

ICC announces dates for Women's World Cup 2017

The International Cricket Council on Sunday announced the dates for Women's World Cup 2017 to be held in England and Wales.
5 February 2017

Mona Meshram left out of India Women's squad for World Cup qualifiers

India Women have left out all-rounder Mona Meshram from the 14-player squad that will take part in the qualifier tournament in Colombo for Women's World Cup 2017.
4 January 2017

ICC announces Women's World Cup Qualifier 2017 fixtures

The International Cricket Council on Monday announced the fixtures for the Women's World Cup 2017 which has been scheduled between 7th and 21st February in four venues across Colombo.
19 December 2016

ICC Women's Championship trophy presented to Australia

Australia Women's team captain Meg Lanning was presented with ICC Women's Championship trophy in Sydney on Wednesday after the team's stupendous success in the last one-year.
24 November 2016

Winning send-off for Samoa's Perelini Mulitalo

Hosts Samoa beat Japan on the final day of the 2016 ICC Women’s Cricket World Cup Qualifier – East Asia-Pacific to ensure Perelini Mulitalo ended her career with a win.
22 July 2016

PNG Women complete qualifier undefeated

Papua New Guinea Women ended the 2016 ICC Women’s World Cup Qualifier – East Asia-Pacific undefeated after beating Japan by eight wickets to make it four wins out of four.
21 July 2016

PNG beat Samoa, reach Women's World Cup qualifier

Papua New Guinea Women beat Samoa Women by three wickets in game four of the 2016 ICC Women’s Cricket World Cup Qualifier – East Asia-Pacific to book their place in the global qualifier for next year's Women's World Cup.
19 July 2016

Samoa win a thriller against Japan

The first round of the 2016 ICC Women’s Cricket World Cup Qualifier – East Asia-Pacific concluded with hosts Samoa taking a thrilling 26-run win over Japan in game three.
18 July 2016

PNG Women make it two out of two

Papua New Guinea Women made it two wins out of two at the 2016 ICC Women’s Cricket World Cup Qualifier - East Asia-Pacific in Samoa by beating Japan by five wickets.
16 July 2016

PNG Women win opener against Samoa

Papua New Guinea Women beat hosts Samoa Women by six wickets in the opening game of the 2016 ICC East-Asia Pacific Women's Cricket World Cup Qualifier.
15 July 2016

Netherlands name squad for start of Women's World Cup qualification bid

Netherlands Women have named a 14-strong squad for a three-match series of one-day matches against Scotland, the winner of which will qualify for the 2016 ICC Women's World Cup Qualifier.
22 June 2016

Squads named for 2016 Women's World Cup East-Asia Pacific qualifier

The three teams competing from the ICC East-Asia Pacific region to earn a place in the 2016 Women's World Cup Qualifier have named their squads for the regional qualifier that gets underway on 15th July.
21 June 2016

ECB confirms Women's World Cup 2017 venues

Derbyshire, Gloucestershire, Leicestershire, Lord's, and Somerset will be the host venues for the ICC Women's World Cup 2017, the England and Wales Cricket Board have confirmed.
8 February 2016

Edwards delighted with 'incredible' ICC investment in women's cricket

England captain Charlotte Edwards and her employers, the England and Wales Cricket Board, are delighted that the International Cricket Council are furthering the development of women's cricket.
13 October 2015

10 Women Earn New Zealand Contracts

New Zealand Cricket (NZC) have confirmed the 10 women who will receive central contracts after they were introduced for the 2014-15 season.
23 July 2014

Interview: Clare Connor Talks Kia Sponsorship, English Summer & Women's Championship

On the day that England and Kia Motors (UK) announced a ground-breaking partnership agreement, Clare Connor talks to Cricket World about all things women's cricket.
14 July 2014

ECB Awards 18 Women Contracts

The England and Wales Cricket Board (ECB) has selected 18 players from the England Women's Performance Programme to be awarded new contracts.
6 May 2014

Australia Clinch Sixth Women's World Cup Title

Once, twice, thrice, four times, five times and now six times Australia Women have been crowned world champions after clinching the 2013 World Cup tournament with their most dominant performance yet, hammering the West Indies by 114 runs in Mumbai. They first scored more runs than had ever been managed in a World Cup final, hitting 259 for seven, and then outclassed the first-time finalists in the field, bowling them out for 145.
17 February 2013

Edwards Leads England To Third Place Finish

England captain Charlotte Edwards became just the third woman to reach eight One-Day International centuries as she led her side to a third-place finish at the Women's World Cup in Mumbai. Edwards warded off a late flurry of wickets with an unbeaten 106 as England closed on 222 for six in reply to New Zealand's total of 220 for eight.
15 February 2013