Umpires Appointed For 2007

The ECB have announced that former England and Nottinghamshire opening batsman, Tim Robinson, has been appointed to the full list of First Class Umpires for the 2007 season. With more than 27 000 first class runs under his belt Tim retired from First Class cricket in 1999 and was appointed to the ECB Umpires Reserve List for the 2002 season. He replaces David Constant who retired at the end of the 2006 season. Chris Kelly, ECB Umpires and Match Operations Manager said: “Tim’s promotion is thoroughly deserved and we are delighted to welcome him to our full list.” "He has performed consistently well during the past few years on the ECB reserve list and especially during the last season. Our congratulations go to him.” The remaining members of the ECB Reserve List have been retained including Darrell Hair who has made himself available for the 2007 season. There have been two additions made to the Reserve List with Keith Coburn from Cambridge and former Leicestershire and Nottinghamshire bowler David Millns, being added for the 2007 season. ECB has 24 full-time umpires on its full list and operates with six to eight umpires on the reserve list. Umpires List for 2007 Full List R Bailey, N Bainton, G Burgess, N Cowley, B Dudleston, J Evans, I Gould, M Harris, P Hartley, J Holder, V Holder, R Illingworth, T Jesty, A Jones, R Kettleborough, B Leadbeater, N Llong, J Lloyds, N Mallender, R Palmer, T Robinson, G Sharp, J Steele, P Willey. Reserve List M Bodenham, K Coburn, N Cook, S Garratt, M Gough, D Hair, D Millns, T Urben