Thursday 10 April 2008 

West Indies Name ODI Squad For Sri Lanka Series

West Indies have welcomed back One Day specialists Darren Sammy and Kieron Pollard into their squad in preparation for the three-match series against Sri Lanka.

Patrick Browne and Runako Morton also join up with the squad with Amit Jaggernauth and Ryan Hinds the Test players to miss out on selection.

The West Indies lost their last One Day International series 5-0 in South Africa and Brenton Parchment, Rawl Lewis and Ravi Rampaul have not been included of those who took part in that series.

The first of three matches begins on April 10th, in Port-of-Spain, Trinidad.

The two sides drew the Test series 1-1.

West Indies: Chris Gayle (captain), Ramnaresh Sarwan (vice-captain), Devon Smith, Shivnarine Chanderpaul, Marlon Samuels, Dwayne Bravo, Denesh Ramdin (wicket-keeper), Sulieman Benn, Jerome Taylor, Fidel Edwards, Daren Powell, Sewnarine Chattergoon, Patrick Browne (wicket-keeper), Darren Sammy, Runako Morton, Kieron Pollard

More from Cricket World

The West Indies celebrate the wicket of Shafiul Islam

West Indies Build Huge Lead

15 September 2014
Deandra Dottin hits out

West Indies Go 2-0 Up

14 September 2014
Sri Lanka Women

Sri Lanka Name Women's Squad

13 September 2014