Sunday 1 July 2012 

West Indies Name ODI Squad To Play New Zealand

West Indies Name ODI Squad To Play New Zealand
West Indies Name ODI Squad To Play New Zealand
© REUTERS / Action Images

The West Indies Cricket Board (WICB) have named a 13-man squad for the opening two One-Day Internationals against New Zealand.

The squad shows two changes from the team that travelled to England with Darren Bravo and Fidel Edwards missing, the former having flown home early from England with a groin injury.

The West Indies lost that series 2-0 but have begun their series of matches against New Zealand strongly with a brace of comprehensive wins over the Black Caps in the Twenty20 International series played in Florida.

The first two ODIs in Jamaica are on Thursday (5th July) and Saturday (7th July).

West Indies ODI squad: Darren Sammy (captain), Tino Best, Dwayne Bravo, Johnson Charles, Chris Gayle, Sunil Narine, Kieron Pollard, Denesh Ramdin, Ravi Rampaul, Andre Russell, Marlon Samuels, Lendl Simmons, Dwayne Smith

© Cricket World 2012

Open an account with bet365 today and qualify for up to £200 in free bets with our fantastic 100% Deposit Bonus.

More from Cricket World

Darren Bravo (left) has been fined 30 per cent of his match fee

Darren Bravo Fined By ICC

17 September 2014
The West Indies celebrate the wicket of Shafiul Islam

West Indies Build Huge Lead

15 September 2014
Deandra Dottin hits out

West Indies Go 2-0 Up

14 September 2014