Sunday 18 November 2007 

West Indies Name Squad For Zimbabwe One-Dayers

West Indies have named a 15-man squad for the one-day tour of Zimbabwe, with Chris Gayle appointed as captain in Ramnaresh Sarwan's continued absence through injury.

Brenton Parchment, a Jamaican batsman is the only new face in the squad while Clive Lloyd will travel as manager with Henderson Springer and David Williams acting as coaches as John Dyson is not travelling with the team.

Gayle captained the side to a one-day series victory in England before Sarwan returned for the Twenty20 World Cup before succumbing once more to injury.

West Indies: Christopher Gayle (Captain), Dwayne Bravo, Shivnarine Chanderpaul, Narsingh Deonarine, Fidel Edwards, Runako Morton, Rawle Lewis, Brenton Parchment, Daren Powell, Denesh Ramdin, Ravi Rampaul, Darren Sammy, Marlon Samuels, Devon Smith, Jerome Taylor

More from Cricket World

Darren Bravo (left) has been fined 30 per cent of his match fee

Darren Bravo Fined By ICC

17 September 2014
The West Indies celebrate the wicket of Shafiul Islam

West Indies Build Huge Lead

15 September 2014
Deandra Dottin hits out

West Indies Go 2-0 Up

14 September 2014