West Indies Name Squad To Take On India

West Indies Name Squad To Take On India
West Indies Name Squad To Take On India
©International Cricket Council

The West Indies Women will play Indian Women in a series of eight internationals between 18th February and 4th March.

Merissa Aguillera and Stafanie Taylor have been retained as captain and vice-captain for the three One-Day Internationals and five Twenty20 Internationals.

The West Indies will travel to Antigua for a one-week training camp prior to the series and have named an unchanged squad after winning the 2013 World Cup qualification tournament in Bangladesh last year.

"There are a lot of big things happening for us as a team in 2012," Aguillera said.

"This is a year of great expectations for us and we will be looking to start well at home against India. We ended last year on a high when we played unbeaten and swept all before us in Bangladesh so obviously we will be looking to start our 2012 campaign with a victory as well.

"The last time we toured India it was a very competitive series and we expect the same this time around. We will have a camp before the series as we look to get ready for the matches. This series will form part of our preparations for the ICC World T20 Championship and that is a tournament we believe we can win."

West Indies squad: Merissa Aguillera (captain), Stafanie Taylor (vice-captain), Shemaine Campbelle, Britney Cooper, Shanel Daley, Deandra Dottin, Pearl Etienne, Stacy Ann King, Kycia Knight, Anisa Mohammed, Subrina Munroe, Juliana Nero, Shaquana Quintyne, Shakera Selman

© Cricket World 2012