Wednesday 16 June 2010 

West Indies Unchanged For Second Test

West Indies Unchanged For Second Test
West Indies Unchanged For Second Test
© REUTERS/Andy Clark (JAMAICA) Picture Supplied by Action Images

The West Indies have named an unchanged 14-man squad for the second Test against South Africa in Saint Kitts, despite going down by 163 runs in the opening match in Trinidad.

The West Indies Cricket Board (WICB) have resisted any temptation to make changes to the squad but given how poorly the home side performed, the three squad members who did not feature in the opening game - Darren Bravo, Darren Sammy and Kemar Roach - should be in with strong chances of participating.

The West Indies are still missing Ramnaresh Sarwan, Fidel Edwards and Jerome Taylor due to injury and the second game in Saint Kitts, which begins on Friday 18th June, precedes the third and final Test in Barbados, which gets underway 26th June.

West Indies Test squad: Chris Gayle (captain), Dwayne Bravo (vice-captain), Sulieman Benn, Darren Bravo, Shivnarine Chanderpaul, Narsingh Deonarine, Travis Dowlin, Brendan Nash, Nelon Pascal, Denesh Ramdin, Ravi Rampaul, Kemar Roach, Darren Sammy, Shane Shillingford

© Cricket World 2010